Lucoma AG

Pressure-relief dampers

overpressure flap or pressure-relief damper

Pressure-relief dampers, also called overpressure dampers, with purely mechanical trigger system. The blades are closed in home position. When pressure rises above the specified value, the blades open and return automatically to their home position when pressure drops again.

prospectusEnquire product

pressure-relief damper for round ducts with round transition

DRKr: With round transition

The  DRK pressure-relief damper has a convincing construction due to its purely mechanical and reliable function and use of the Lucoma modular design. The DRK is available in any combination of galvanised steel or stainless steel with aluminium or stainless steel blades.


Application:
The DRK is installed in duct systems or on machinery to maintain overpressure. They are mainly fitted in stairwells and smoke extraction systems.


explosion damper made of stainless steel

DRK-2MS2: With 2 central bar



Function:
Release pressure > 80 Pa
The DRK is adjusted to the required release pressure at our factory to customer specifications. The blades are closed in home position. When pressure rises above the specified value, the blades open and return automatically to their home position  when pressure drops again.



overpressure damper or relief flap

DRK: Release pressure < 80 Pa

Function:
Release pressure 35 – 80 Pa
In these applications a maximum pressure of 50 Pa is maintained so that in case of fire and when a door is opened, no smoke can pass from burning rooms into the stairwell, for example. The blades are coupled by solid rod linkage levers and weights and are adjusted at the factory to the customer-specified release pressure.



Pressure-relief damper round version with one blade

DRKr: round version up to max. Ø 700 mm




Round design:
For fitting in round ducts with  flange connection on both sides according to customer specifications or plug-in ends. Purely mechanical flutter damper, no electrical parts. Very low leakage in case of counter pressure.

Find out more about the DRK in the brochure or ask one of our experienced staff to advise you.

Lucoma AG

Druckentlastungsklappen

Überdruckklappe oder Druckentlastungsklappe

Druckentlastungsklappen DRK, auch Überdruckklappen genannt, mit rein mechanischem Auslösemechanismus. Die Lamellen sind in der Ruhestellung geschlossen. Bei einem Anstieg des Druckes über den vorgegebenen Wert öffnen sich die Lamellen und gehen, nach einem Abfall des Druckes, selbsttätig wieder in ihre Ausgangsposition zurück.

ProspektProdukt anfragen

Druckentlastungsklappe für runde Kanäle mit Einsteckende oder Flanschanschluss

DRK: Mit Rundübergang

Die DRK Druckentlastungsklappe überzeugt sowohl durch die rein mechanische und zuverlässige Funktionsweise als auch durch die gewohnt robuste und modulare Bauart von Lucoma. Die DRK ist in Stahl verzinkt oder Edelstahl mit Aluminium- oder Edelstahllamellen erhältlich und beliebig kombinierbar.

Einsatz:
Zur Überdrucksicherung wird die DRK in Kanalsystemen oder an Geräten installiert. Zudem ist sie zahlreich im Einsatz in Treppenhäusern und bei Entrauchungsanlagen.

 

Explosionsklappe aus Edelstahl

DRK-2MS2: Mit 2 Mittelsteg

Funktion:
Auslösedruck >80 Pa
Die DRK wird im Werk gemäss Kundenanforderung auf den gewünschten Auslösedruck voreingestellt. Die Lamellen sind in der Ruhestellung geschlossen. Bei einem Druckanstieg über den vorgegebenen Wert öffnen sich die Lamellen und gehen nach dem Druckabfall selbsttätig in die Ausgangsposition zurück.

 

DRK kl 80

DRK: Auslösedruck < 80 Pa

 


F
unktion:
Auslösedruck 35 – 80 Pa
Für diesen Einsatz wird ein maximaler Druck von 50 Pa gehalten, damit im Brandfall, z.B. beim Öffnen einer Tür, kein Rauch aus brennenden Räumen – beispielsweise ins Treppenhaus – gelangen kann. Die Lamellen werden – mittels Hebel und Gewicht – mit solidem Gestänge verbunden und werkseitig auf den gewünschten Auslösedruck austariert.

 

 

DRKr runde Ausführung

DRKr: Runde Ausführung

 

Runde Ausführung:
Für den Einbau in runde Kanäle. Nach Ihrem Wunsch mit beidseitigem Flanschbild oder Einsteck-Enden. Rein mechanische Flatterklappe, keine elektrischen Teile. Bei Gegendruck sehr geringe Leckagen.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die DRK im Factsheet oder lassen Sie sich von einem  unserer erfahrenen Mitarbeiter beraten!