Flat roof weather-proof louvres

WSG-H3-Fo

Flat roof weather-proof louvres act as the horizontal duct closure for fitting on the outside of buildings or as ventilation opening closures on roofs. The flat roof weather-proof louvre offers a visually more attractive alternative as a rain protector or a protector hood. We offer the WSG-H3 in several materials and manufacture according to your particular specifications.

prospectusEnquire product

horizontal weather-proof louver or deflector hood

WSG-H3: For supply and exhaust air (side cut)

The WSG-H3 flat roof  weather-proof louvre is available in aluminium, cooper and stainless steel. We can also supply the louvres in anodised aluminium or powder-coatet. The design is based on a welded, stable and torsion-resistant housing with specially fitted blades. There are hardly any limits to shape or size.  The WSG-H3 flat roof weather-proof louvre can be produced in a single unit up to a size of 4m x 8m. Special shapes are also possible. For applications at high altitudes and in cold regions, the WSG-H3 can be equipped with an electrical resistance heating system.


WSG-H3-Fu: bottom flange, drainage over-roof

Application:
The WSG-H3 flat roof weather-proof louvre offers a visually more attractive alternative as a rain protector or a  protector hood. They act as the horizontal duct closure for fitting on the outside of buildings or as ventilation opening closures on roofs. The WSG-H3 can be integrated into the roof constructions and the colour matched so that it remains inconspicuous and blends in perfectly to its surroundings. Any roof pitch can be fitted with our grids in an aesthetically attractive and optimal manner.

Roof pitch 0° –  35°: WSG-H3

Roof pitch > 35°: Pitched roof Weather-proof louvres


WSG-H3-Fo: Installation example, warm roof (classic flat roof construction)

 

 

Function:
Precipitation is deflected by the blades and drained to the surrounding water channel. Water is drained out of the channel by one or several discharge nozzles and routed into a customer supplied drain pipe. On the bottom flange variant (Fu), the surrounding water channel at the bottom edge of the grid is open to the outside so that water can flow over the roof. An overhead mesh grating prevents large dirt particles from entering. The horizontal weather-proof louvre is available as H3 with three blade rows for supply and exhaust air.

Find out more about the WSG-H3 flat roof weather-proof louvre horizontal in the brochure or ask one of our experienced staff to advise you.

Flachdach – Wetterschutzgitter

WSG-H3-Fo

Flachdach - Wetterschutzgitter WSG-H3 dienen als horizontaler Kanalabschluss im Aussenbereich oder als Abschluss von Lüftungsöffnungen in Dächern. Das Flachdach WSG bietet eine optisch gefälligere Alternative zum Regenhut oder zur Deflektorhaube. Wir bieten das Flachdach - Wetterschutzgitter in zahlreichen Materialien an, oder fertigen ganz individuell nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.

ProspektProdukt anfragen

WSG-H3 Zu- und Abluft

WSG – H3: Zu- und Abluft (Schnitt)

Das Flachdach – Wetterschutzgitter WSG-H3 ist in Aluminium, Kupfer und Edelstahl erhältlich. Zudem liefern wir die Gitter in Alu eloxiert oder pulverbeschichtet. Die Konstruktion basiert auf einem geschweissten, stabilen und verwindungssteifen Gehäuse mit speziell eingebauten Lamellen. Bezüglich Form und Grösse sind kaum Grenzen gesetzt.  Die WSG-H3 können einteilig bis zu einer Grösse von 4m x 8m gebaut werden. Auch Sonderformen sind möglich. Für den Einsatz in hochgelegenen und kalten Zonen kann das WSG-H3 mit elektrischer Widerstandsheizung ausgerüstet werden.



WSG-H3-Fu: Flasch unten, Wasserauslass über Dach

Einsatz:
Das WSG-H3 bietet eine optisch gefälligere Alternative zum Regenhut oder zur Deflektorhaube. Es dient als horizontaler Kanalabschluss im Aussenbereich oder als Abschluss von Lüftungsöffnungen auf Dächern. Das WSG-H3 kann in die Dachkonstruktion eingelassen und farblich angepasst werden, so bleibt es unauffällig und fügt sich optimal in seine Umgebung ein. Sämtliche Dachneigungen können ästhetisch ansprechend und optimal mit unseren Gittern ausgerüstet werden.

 

Dachneigung 0° –  35°: WSG-H3

Dachneigung > 35° : Schrägdach – Wetterschutzgitter

 

 


WSG-H3-Alu-Fo: Einbaubeispiel Warmdach

Funktion:
Die Niederschläge werden durch die Lamellen aufgefangen und über diese in die umlaufende Wasserrinne geleitet. Mittels einem oder mehrerer Ablaufstutzen wird das Wasser aus der Rinne abgeführt und in ein bauseitiges Abwasserrohr geleitet. Bei der Variante mit Flansch unten (Fu) ist die umlaufende Wasserrinne an der Unterkante des Gitters nach aussen offen, so kann das Wasser über das Dach wegfliessen. Ein oben liegendes Maschengitter verhindert das Eindringen von grobem Schmutz. Das horizontale Wetterschutzgitter ist als H3 mit drei eingesetzten Lamellenlagen für Zu- und Abluft erhältlich.


Erfahren Sie mehr über das Flachdach – Wetterschutzgitter im Factsheet oder lassen Sie sich von einem  unserer erfahrenen Mitarbeiter beraten!