Weather-proof louvers

  • Berlin State Opera, Germany

    Structure name:
    Berlin State Opera

    Location, country:
    Berlin, Germany

    Product:
    Weather-proof louvre WSG-H3-Cu-b

    Structure description:
    Autumn 2010 saw the start of the most expensive renovation project in the history of the State Opera. The Federal Republic of Germany participated in the general renovation to the tune of €200 million. Architect HG Merz was awarded the contract to renovate the historical monument. Structural defects were refurbished in compliance with monument conservation requirements and the totally outdated building facilities were brought up-to-date in line with modern safety standards. Improvements also included accessibility for handicapped persons, air conditioning and fire protection.

    Special features:
    Weather-proof louvre WSG-H3 made of copper and fitted with electric resistance heaters.

  • Excelsior Crans-Montana, Switzerland

    Structure name:
    Excelsior

    Location, country:
    Crans-Montana, Switzerland

    Product:
    Weather-proof louvre WSG-50-Al-spec
    Weather-proof louvre WSG-50-Al-spec, hinged

    Structure description:
    The Excelsior is an impressive and luxurious chalet-style apartment residence not far from the centre of Crans-Montana. The apartments facing south have a breathtaking view over the golf course and the Walliser mountains. Lucoma AG supplied special weather-proof louvres for ventilation and smoke extraction from the parking garage.

    Special features:
    Weather-proof louvres WSG-50 made of aluminium in special design, rounded and turned. Weather-proof louvres, hinged with frame and hinges.

  • Simmenfluh Tunnel A6, Switzerland

    Structure name:
    Simmenfluh Tunnel A6

    Location, country:
    Wimmis, Switzerland

    Product:
    Weather-proof louvre WSG-50-spec

    Structure description:
    ASTRA, the Federal Roads Office, modernised the Simmenfluh Tunnel as part of its «Tunnel Safety» project. The 700 metre long Simmenfluh Tunnel was completed in 2003 and is located along the A6 Swiss autobahn (motorway). A 130 metre long escape gallery was built to meet the stricter standards for escape distances. The construction work costs roughly 6.6 million Swiss francs. Several ventilation louvres in special design from Lucoma are installed in the escape gallery.

    Special features:
    Weather-proof louvre WSG-50 made of aluminium in special design, semi-circular with a diameter of 2836 mm.

  • La Matze Sion, Switzerland

    Structure name:
    La Matze Sion

    Location, country:
    Sion, Switzerland

    Product:
    Horizontal weather-proof louvre WSG-H1-F-b
    Horizontal weather-proof louvre WSG-H3-F-b

    Structure description:
    The La Matze project comprises three buildings in the middle of the town of Sion. The complex fulfils a variety of purposes. The ground floor is used as business and services premises whereas the upper stories provide space for a hundred and twenty flats from 2.5 to 4.5 rooms. The Matze Project was awarded the Minergie label. Lucoma supplied 37 horizontal weather-proof louvres for this project.

    Special features:
    37 horizontal weather-proof louvres, anodised aluminium, with electric resistance heating.

  • UW Herti, Switzerland

    Structure name:
    UW Herti

    Location, country:
    Baar, Switzerland

    Product:
    Weather-proof louvres WSG-75/50-Al-F-spec
    Pressure-relief dampers DRK-1001-G-h-Di-KL
    Control dampers RGK-5001-Gg-Di-MS2

    Structure description:
    The construction of the new Herti substation lasted from July 2013 to the summer/autumn of 2015. The old substation was integrated in the new indoor facility to make operational safety less reliant on the effects of weather.  The investment volume amounts to around 25 million Swiss francs. The powder-coated weather-proof louvres from Lucoma are a major contribution to the attractive appearance of the building.

    Special features:
    66 weather-proof louvres in special design with powder coating, 6 pressure-relief dampers and 28 control dampers.

Lucoma AG
  • Staatsoper Berlin, Deutschland

    Objektname:
    Staatsoper Berlin

    Ort, Land:
    Berlin, Deutschland

    Produkt:
    Wetterschutzgitter WSG-H3-Cu-b

    Objektbeschrieb:
    Im Herbst 2010 startete die aufwendigste Sanierungsmassnahme in der Geschichte der Staatsoper. An der Generalsanierung beteiligt sich die Bundesrepublik Deutschland mit 200 Millionen €.  Der Architekt HG Merz erhielt den Auftrag, das Baudenkmal zu sanieren. Unter der Einhaltung von denkmalpflegerischen Aspekten werden bautechnische Mängel beseitigt und die stark veraltete Gebäudeausstattung auf ein zeitgemässes sicherheitstechnisches Niveau gebracht. Verbessert werden auch die Barrierefreiheit, die Klimatechnik und der Brandschutz.

    Besonderes:
    Wetterschutzgitter WSG-H3 aus Kupfer, mit elektrischer Wiederstandsheizung ausgerüstet.

  • Excelsior Crans-Montana, Schweiz

    Objektname:
    Excelsior

    Ort, Land:
    Crans-Montana, Schweiz

    Produkt:
    Wetterschutzgitter WSG-50-Alu-spez
    Wetterschutzgitter schwenkbar WSG-50-Alu-spez

    Objektbeschrieb:
    ‚Excelsior‘ steht für eine luxuriöse und eindrucksvolle Apartment-Residenz im Chalet-Stil  in der Nähe des Zentrums von Crans-Montana. Die Apartments mit südlicher Ausrichtung geniessen einen atemberaubenden Blick auf den Golfplatz und die Walliser Berge. Lucoma AG lieferte Spezialwetterschutzgitter zur Belüftung und Entrauchung des Parkhauses.

    Besonderes:
    Wetterschutzgitter WSG-50 aus Aluminium in Sonderform gerundet und gedreht. Wetterschutzgitter mit Rahmen und Scharnieren, ausschwenkbar.

  • Simmenfluhtunnel A6, Schweiz

    Objektname:
    Simmenfluhtunnel A6

    Ort, Land:
    Wimmis, Schweiz

    Produkt:
    Wetterschutzgitter WSG-50-spez

    Objektbeschrieb:
    Im Rahmen des Programms ‚Tunnelsicherheit‘ passt das Bundesamt für Strassen ,Astra‘ auch den 2003 fertiggestellten, zur Nationalstrasse A6 gehörende und 700 Meter lange, Simmenfluhtunnel an. Um die strengeren Normen bezüglich der Fluchtdistanzen zu erfüllen, wird ein 130 Meter langer Fluchtstollen gebaut. Das Bauwerk kostet rund 6,6 Millionen Franken. Mehrere Lüftungsgitter in Sonderformen von Lucoma AG kommen im Fluchtstollen zum Einsatz.

    Besonderes:
    Wetterschutzgitter WSG-50 aus Aluminium, in Sonderform, halbkreisförmig mit Durchmesser 2’836 mm.

  • La Matze Sion, Schweiz

    Objektname:
    La Matze Sion

    Ort, Land:
    Sion, Schweiz

    Produkt:
    Horizontale Wetterschutzgitter WSG-H1-F-b
    Horizontale Wetterschutzgitter WSG-H3-F-b

    Objektbeschrieb:
    Das Projekt ‚La Matze‘ umfasst drei Gebäude im Herzen der Stadt Sion. Der Komplex erfüllt verschiedene Zwecke. Der Sockel wird für  Geschäfts- und Dienstleistungsräumlichkeiten genutzt, während in den Obergeschossen einhundertzwanzig 2,5- bis 4,5-Zimmer-Wohnungen Platz finden. Das Matze-Projekt ist mit dem Minergie-Label ausgezeichnet. Lucoma AG lieferte 37 horizontale Wetterschutzgitter für dieses Projekt.

    Besonderes:
    37 horizontale Wetterschutzgitter, Aluminium eloxiert, mit elektrischer Wiederstandsheizung.

  • UW Herti, Schweiz

    Objektname:
    UW Herti

    Ort, Land:
    Baar, Schweiz

    Produkt:
    Wetterschutzgitter WSG-75/50-Alu-F-spez
    Druckentlastungsklappen DRK-1001-G-h-Di-KL
    Regulierklappen RGK-5001-Gg-Di-MS2

    Objektbeschrieb:
    Die Erstellung des neuen Unterwerks ‚Herti‘ dauerte von Juli 2013 bis Sommer/Herbst 2015. Dabei wurde das alte Unterwerk in die neue Innenraumanlage integriert, was die Betriebssicherheit von Witterungseinflüssen unabhängiger macht.  Das Investitionsvolumen beläuft sich auf rund 25 Millionen Franken. Die pulverbeschichteten Wetterschutzgitter von Lucoma AG tragen wesentlich zum stimmigen Erscheinungsbild des Gebäudes bei.

    Besonderes:
    66 Wetterschutzgitter in Spezialausführung, mit Pulverbeschichtung, 6 Druckentlastungsklappen und 28 Regulierklappen.